We love our patients and their families. Our successful stories are many. Here are the testimonials from our patients. Let’s share the happiness of their healing experience! 




ER visit with Dr. Zhu

Dr. Zhu has been my only doctor for three years. In November my daughter's daycare called and said that my five-year-old was complaining of an ear ache. I didn't realize how serious it was until I arrived and saw her writhing and crying in pain. I quickly phoned Dr. Zhu and headed off in our car. Dr. Zhu saw my daughter in a worse state. She had been crying all through the 45 minute ride downtown and didn't manage to sleep because the pain in her ear was too severe. Dr. Zhu said there was an internal condition that led to her slightly red ear. He stuck one needle in the top of her head and quickly prepared three bags of medicine tea. He advised me that if the medicine did not work I might have to take her to the emergency room. Luckily for me my daughter drank the medicine tea and fell asleep with only a slight complaint of wanting to throw up. The next day she woke up with only a little bit of pain which went away by the middle of the day. This was a headstrong experience because on the traffic ride back during Atlanta rush hour a song came into my head about a woman who had died and I prayed that my daughter would be well.


​---T.L
Atlanta, GA


So our experience has been very positive.

I started seeing Dr Zhu about 2.5 years ago when my own health was in bad shape. This included a large carcinoma, weakness, and digestive distress. Dr Zhu was able to help me improve my health dramatically. At the same time my wife and I were struggling for a years to have a baby without luck. Dr Zhu gave my wife a few treatments and she was pregnant the following month. So our experience has been very positive. 2.5 years later my health feels better than when I was a teenage and we have a beautiful baby girl.

---G.P.
Atlanta, GA



Testimonials 

Appointments:
(770) 451-8199

Complementing fertility treatment with traditional Chinese medicine


I had been trying to have a baby for five years. I had fertility issues including

ectopic pregnancies. I finally decided to try ivf but failed three times.

At the fourth time, I decided to try acupuncture and found Dr Zhu's

information online. I did not know much about acupuncture but

he educated me about Chinese medicine. Dr Zhu was always positive

during my visits and never stopped giving me hope. I scheduled my visits

every week and followed his advice. I was surprised this time to have a positive.

He recommended to continue acupuncture throughout the first term

of pregnancy. I had a healthy baby boy who is six months now

and cannot be more grateful.


---S.A.

Atlanta, GA

February 25, 2019


Excellent experience


I have been seeing Dr. Zhu for more than a year now to manage stress, treat migraine headaches, back pain and improve the strength of my immune system. Since the last year, my state of health has improved very significantly. I have been less prone to getting sick, sleep better, my migraine headaches are gone and overall, I feel reinvigorated. I have found Dr. Zhu to be very knowledgeable and caring, always attentive to discuss the state of my health and to offer useful advice. I will recommend Dr. Zhu to anyone who may be experiencing medical issues.


​---C.F., Ph.D

Atlanta, GA

​December 19, 2018


I am being seen by Dr. Zhu for migraine headaches.


I have found Dr. Zhu to be extremely knowledgeable. His acupuncture treatment,

advisement, explanations of technique, and recommendations have been invaluable.  

I have experienced significant reduction in the frequency of my headaches. The level

of my discomfort when I do have a migraine attack has become notably less intense.

I have had less need to take strong prescription medication to eliminate my migraine pain.


---R.M.

Atlanta, GA

​July 3, 2018


In a matter of weeks, Dr. Zhu was able to significantly increase my energy level and help stabilize my dizziness.


I was referred to Dr. Zhu by my sister in-law who has been a patient for years.  I was suffering from an illness that left me with chronic fatigue and dizziness (cranial neuropathy).  I had seen a neurologist, ENT physician and a therapist to help alleviate these issues - all to no avail. 
In a matter of weeks, Dr. Zhu was able to significantly increase my energy level and help stabilize my dizziness.

Thank you Dr. Zhu.

Sincerely,
---B.H.
Lilburn, GA

​June 18, 2018

Under Dr. Zhu's care I have had fewer issues with sinusitis, rarely a cold and no bronchitis.


I truly appreciate Dr. Zhu's expertise and experience in Acupuncture and TCM.  I have been a client for 5 yrs.  My immune system and overall health have improved. As a child I was hospitalized for pneumonia. Since then I experienced severe bronchitis at least once a year.  Under Dr. Zhu's care I have had fewer issues with sinusitis, rarely a cold and no bronchitis.  Thank you Dr. Zhu! 


---L.T.

Roswell, GA

​June 10, 2018


I’m a big advocate for Chinese Medicine and I highly recommend Dr. Zhu.

I’m very pleased with the results of my treatment at Zhu Acupuncture. Dr. Zhu is a kind and compassionate healer. He listens patiently and is willing to take time to explain things to his patients. I had three complaints when I started my treatment with Dr. Zhu around August of 2017: Daily severe outbreaks of hives (since 2013), feeling of food stuck in my throat every time after I ate (since Dec 2016) and ongoing post- menopause spotting (since Jan 2017). I made a commitment to see Dr. Zhu consistently once a week for acupuncture treatment and after about three months, my hives improved about 90% in intensity and in decreased frequency. Following that, the lumpy feeling in my throat went away and a few more weeks later the spotting ceased as well. I find acupuncture/Chinese herbs to be a very safe and effective modality of treatment. I have seen firsthand its amazing results on many people in the past, and now on myself.

---H.G.
​Atlanta, GA
​​January 8, 2018


Acupuncture Healing

​Dr. Zhu,​
I wanted to thank you for your expertise in acupuncture and Chinese medicine. It has been just over 2 years ago  since I was involved in a car accident.  As you know, I sustained multiple injuries to my spine
which also affected internal organ, muscular, and skeletal functions.
​After many different types of treatments and medications, thankfully,
a friend convinced me to visit your office. I was a little skeptical as
I knew what my injuries were and didn't understand how the
acupuncture process was going to "fix me." After the initial consultation
and first treatment, I was amazed at how my body reacted.

Several hours after my first treatment, I experienced a sensation in my
legs. It was as if someone switched "on" all of the nerves that had been
damaged. My body felt stronger and my pain was reduced.
I was not healed by one treatment but now there was hope for recovery.
With the tremendous changes that I experienced, I was confident that you, your acupuncture treatment, and Chinese medicine would be able to help my body heal.

After a year of acupuncture treatment, I was able to give up using a cane and reduce my medication by 50%. I still have a long way to go, but my injuries were severe. I am recommending your services to anyone who might be experiencing any medical problems. You are very knowledgeable, kind, and truly interested in getting patients back to normal. Again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,
---W.S.
Atlanta, GA
​November 21, 2017


I have been a patient of Dr. Zhu's for over 15 years.

I was referred to him by a friend who has MS. Her acupuncture treatments
took her from being wheelchair bound, to walking with only a cane!

My primary issues were unexplained flu like symptoms, balance issues,
and exhaustion. After an initial meeting, he explained to me that I had
extremely low Chi, which is the energy flow/ meridian pathways to our
vital organs. No wonder I could barely get out of bed some days!!
My quality of life was lacking and I was so eager to see if this would
help me. After just a few treatments I felt like I was starting to feel alive
​again! He is extremely knowledgeable, a brilliant doctor...
​and has an amazing kind soul!!

--- B.K.
Alpharetta, GA
​August 9, 2017


I am a stage four colon cancer patient that has been seeing Dr. Zhu.


Because of the complications of taking chemotherapy, I have had additional aches and pains. Dr. Zhu has been an enormous help in satisfying the various ailments. Initially, I had a debilitating pain in the jaw. After one treatment with Dr. Zhu, it has essentially disappeared. I have used acupuncture many years in the past; some successful and some not so much. Dr. Zhu is a miracle! I have showered the praises of his guidance to all my cancer compadres and of course my oncologist, who is very supportive of using Chinese acupuncture.

---L.F.

​Atlanta, GA

​May 26, 2017


In my mid thirties I was diagnosed with ankylosing spondylitis a type of arthritis that affects the spine and neck.


Over the years I have lost flexibility in my neck and back making it difficult to bend over and turn my head side to side. I have been seeing Dr. Zhu for a one and a half years for acupuncture and cupping treatment. Over that time I have experienced steady improvement in my condition. My range of motion in both these areas have consistently improved. This was my first exposure to eastern medicine. Dr. Zhu took the time to explain what my treatments would entail and what to expect. My posture and ability to do normal daily activities have been improved more than I ever expected. I have confidence that continued treatment from "DOC Z" will produce positive results.


---​J.H.

Dunwoody, GA

February 20, 2017


I have been seeing Dr. Zhu for about 2 years.​


Dr. Zhu is not only a very well educated and intelligent acupuncturist,

herbalist, and instructor of tai chi and chi gong, he is also very compassionate.

He reminds me of the way doctors used to be, when they cared so much for their

patients that they would go the extra mile for them. His knowledge of the human

body and the application of Chinese medicine is phenomenal. He began studying

Chinese medicine as a boy in his grandfather's clinic. He now teaches it here in

Atlanta. We are so blessed to have such an incredible man in our midst. I have RA

and there are times when the pain is unbearable. After I have had my treatment I

feel so much relief. I highly recommend this doctor to anyone who is tired of pills.

Acupuncture is not painful. I sleep better during my sessions than I ever sleep at

home, and when I awake I leave pain free. Thank you so much Dr. Zhu for everything

that you give to all of us.


---L.C.

Atlanta, GA​

​August 23, 2016


I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis (RA).


My internist referred me to a rheumatologist; he was also concerned about the effects of the medication to treat (RA). I saw the rheumatologist, but with reservations, I wanted something better.

A co-worker noticed the swelling of my finger joint and said his mother-in-law was receiving acupunture treatment with much succes. I asked for the name of the doctor, but he was in Florida. I live in Georgia.

I called my internist's office and asked if they could refer an acupuncturist and to my surprise they did. I was referred to Dr. Li Zhu.

At the consultation Dr. Zhu explained with such clarity the hows and whys of (RA) and the treatment plan. This was all new to me, I was a little apprehensive. but my spirit said this is the help you need..

I have completed ten consecutive treatments, which included ear point therapy, external herbal therapy and acupunture. The results have been remarkable in such a short period. My swelling in the finger joint has lessened, I still experience stiffness in the morning, but after some movement my finger gets better. I also had arthritic pain in my knee and toe joint. My knee is pain free and my toe joint is not as painful. And one more bonus, my eczema flair-ups are non-existent. I'm currently having bi-monthly treatments.

About Dr. Zhu. He puts you at ease, he is so professional. His office/equipment is very clean and the atmosphere is "spa like".: I enjoy the piped-in music!

If you are considering treatment with Dr. Zhu, go ahead and make the appointment, you will not regret the decision.

---C.B.
Atlanta, GA

July 15, 2015

I have been receiving treatment with Chinese Herbs and acupuncture for about 20 years.


I started with a Chinese Doctor in Northern Virginia and when I moved to Atlanta 5 years ago, I found Dr. Zhu by googling. I have been very happy, and my body has truly healed, under the care of Dr. Zhu. Dr. Zhu recommends Chinese Herbs as my primary treatment, but he also gives me Acupuncture when my body needs a little extra care.

My condition is primarily an immune system problem. My outward symptoms have varied over the last 20 years, but skin problems (eczema and psoriasis) have always been among the problems I faced. I also suffered from allergies, eye problems, digestive problems, and prostatitis. Western doctors can do very little to help the body to heal from a long term chronic conditions like these.

Just watch TV commercials from the pharmaceutical industry, and you will see that the newer families of drugs from pharmaceutical companies are drugs that suppress the immune system, not strengthen it. Just what a person needs! … Take this drug company pill and your skin might look better, your joints my not feel pain, but your chances of getting a life threatening lung infection or CANCER goes way up. If you don’t mind, Mr. Big Drug Company: I want a stronger immune system, not a suppressed one. Chinese herbs tackle the problem a whole different way: they heal from the inside, so the fundamental causes are removed or minimized. Symptoms then go away on their own.

You do need to stick with the treatments. You may experience immediate relief (a few days) of some symptoms, but true healing takes time. I have been seeing Dr. Zhu for 5 years, but I am also a challenging patient, because I have too much stress in my life. The herbs take a small effort to prepare, and they do NOT taste good. It’s medicine, what do you expect? But it’s worth it. I am stronger now than ever, my concentration is through the roof, and I haven’t aged as much as my friends have. My allergies are also much less severe than they were a few years back.

There have been times when my eyes hurt, and my vision was blurry. Dr. Zhu explained that my liver was out of balance (anger can cause this). He will adjust my formula, and add one or two herbs that help the liver, and my eyes will feel better in 1 – 2 days (I continue to take each formula, until I run out). This is the nature of Chinese Medicine: different meridians in the body, when they become imbalanced (yin / yang), have a negative effect on body systems we commonly know. When your liver energy is a low, your eyes may bother you. When you have a lot of anxiety, you might have to get up many times at night to pee; strengthening the kidney meridian (the pair of the bladder) could put a stop to that. Addressing these chronic, nagging problems like this is where Chinese Medicine is often successful when western style approaches may have failed you.

I am convinced that Chinese Medicine has helped me. I will seek treatment in this system for the rest of my life, and I hope that Dr. Zhu will continue to see patients for decades to come. Dr. Zhu is an excellent Doctor, he understands what I am trying to tell him (he listens), and he knows how to help.

---Alfred
Atlanta, GA
June 1, 2015


I had my doubts about acupuncture when I first came to Dr. Zhu.


At first, I only came occasionally. I’ve had several ongoing health issues since I was a teenager which led me on a futile journey of various health providers to find some resolution. It also led me to a second career as a registered nurse. As a nurse, I had concerns about the needle use. Dr. Zhu eased my fears by his immaculate technique as well as his experience in healthcare settings. In addition to digestive issues, my cycles were never consistent and I would experience severe PMS. Also, since my teens, I would have these random, severe episodes several times a year prior to the start of my cycle. These episodes would only last two hours, however they were very scary because the symptoms were extreme and my blood pressure and heart rate would drop causing near-syncope.

I would explain these episodes to health care providers, and even went to the ER, however no one seemed to have an answer. During my visits with Dr. Zhu, he would educate me on the mysteries of acupuncture. I began to realize that I might benefit from a more consistent schedule of sessions, so I started to see Dr. Zhu more frequently. It has now been two years since I've experienced one of those extreme episodes, which is the longest time in my life I've had without one. It is amazing. Also, I no longer have PMS and my cycle is regular, like clockwork. I can’t explain how it works, but it has definitely made a life changing difference for me. I have further gained appreciation for the deep level of relaxation that can be experienced during an acupuncture session.

Dr. Zhu is professional and creates an environment that is nurturing, caring, and calming. As a result of my experience and Dr. Zhu’s generous nature to share his knowledge, I now have a deep appreciation for the power of acupuncture and sincere gratitude for Dr. Zhu’s dedication to his work.

---E.N., RN
Atlanta, GA

March 29, 2015


Testimonial from Patient of Dr. Li Zhu

Dr Zhu was recommended to me by another health professional, whose son, with a sports injury, had been helped significantly by Dr Zhu. I have been Dr Zhu’s patient for more than one year, While I gained relief within two weeks, I continue acupuncture sessions as there are several areas in which his expertise has provided important help.

From the moment I entered Zhu Acupuncture, I felt reassured and comfortable. The herbal fragrances, water feature, colors, and overall atmosphere provided a soothing environment. Dr Zhu spent about 45 minutes with me in his office during the initial visit, asking many questions while taking notes and occasionally pointing out areas of the body on a helpful chart on the wall. The treatment rooms are impeccably clean and pleasant.

After only two sessions, I began to get relief from chronic and debilitating diarrhea. This has had a profound impact on my well being. Additionally, a neuromuscular condition has been greatly relieved, enhancing my ability to resume more activities. My primary care physician and a neurologist recommended acupuncture as well.

Other conditions that have arisen over the past few months have been relieved -- from a painful ingrown toenail to occasional headaches. While I have bounced back remarkably and quickly, I continue these acupuncture sessions, as I feel “more equal to the task” after each visit.

Another thing I really like about Dr Zhu is that I can text him to request or change appointments, and he always responds promptly. His credentials from China and the U.S. are very impressive and definitely are reflected in his patient care.

I highly recommend Zhu Acupuncture to my friends, men and women. These sessions can help with conditions already being treated by “traditional” medicine and/or as a result of discomfort or pain with many illnesses or injuries, whether or not a primary care physician has been consulted.

---M.P.W.
Atlanta, GA

December 25, 2014

Words can not express how thankful I am for all your support and guidance throughout my emotional journey of getting pregnant.

Dr. Zhu,
Your knowledge of Chinese Medicine and fertility compares to none. You are compassionate, knowledgeable and most importantly, you truly care about your patients. Thanks so much for helping make my dream of becoming a Mommy come true! :) Keep up the great work of helping others become parents!!
Warmest Regards,

---Dr. R, Ph.D
Atlanta, GA

December 12, 2014


Three of my western medicine doctors have asked me for Dr. Zhu's contact information so that they can refer other patients to him.

Dr. Zhu is the consummate medical professional. He has been treating me for over four years for a number of medical conditions including gastroesophogeal reflux disease (GERD), migraines, arthritis and Raynaud's Disease. My conventional physicians were only able to treat my symptoms with prescription medications. However, those medications all produced their own suite of side effects. Dr. Zhu has treated me with acupuncture and medicinal teas which have changed my quality of life. Three of my western medicine doctors have asked me for Dr. Zhu's contact information so that they can refer other patients to him. My health has improved immensely. Dr. Zhu is a true treasure.

---J.H.
Atlanta, GA

October 12, 2014


Give it a try and you will never try anything that is not natural!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Zhu since April 2008; in excess of 6 years. Dr. Zhu has treated me for peri and post menopausal changes; lower back and for my digestion and liver due to not having a gall bladder. Acupuncture is natural and has helped me maintain a very healthy well balanced life. Dr. Zhu is very knowledgeable, skilled, and caring. He listens and can immediately explain the issue and his treatment plan. The results are amazing easy and you can see/feel a change almost immediately. As a poster child for acupuncture...I highly recommend it.

---V.R.
Decatur, GA

August 16, 2014


He is a skilled, sensitive, and caring practitioner

We were patients of Dr. Zhu when he was supervising students in their internship at the Edgewood College, School of Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine over ten years ago. He is a skilled, sensitive, and caring practitioner and continues to give us excellent care. His ability to diagnose and treat indicates a high degree of mastery. We highly recommend him.

---A.H. and J.H.
Atlanta, GA

July 12, 2014

Statement for Posting

I have been treated by Dr. Zhu for approximately 5 years. His treatments have helped me tremendously with my arthritis and the effects of prostate cancer. I highly recommend Dr. Zhu to anyone seeking relief from life’s challenges. Dr. Zhu is patient, honest and very knowledgeable. He is descendant from generations of Chinese Medicine Practitioners therefore his knowledge base is tremendous.

---W.H.
Atlanta, GA

July 3, 2014

I highly recommend him – and one last note, my GP and GYN both approve of Dr. Zhu and acupuncture!

I have been seeing Dr.Zhu for over three years -- referred by very dear friends whom I trust completely. After hearing of the success they had with Dr. Zhu, I immediately went to see him for my issues with lack of sleeping through the night. At that first visit, Dr. Zhu asked of another problem I had, however, I failed to mention as I was so focused on the sleeping issue, night sweats which I had since I was very young. I did not tell him, but he knew through his examination of my Chi. I was so impressed! But even more so, when I went home and slept completely through the night and woke without an ounce of sweat! I continued to see Dr. Zhu for other problems that ranged from plantar fac, tennis elbow, stomach and allergy issues. I have not taken prescription medicine for allergy or stomach in almost three years! Herbs and treatment with Dr. Zhu have kept me healthy and happy. I have recommended him to double digit numbers of friends and family who have checked him out and experienced great success too. I highly recommend him – and one last note, my GP and GYN both approve of Dr. Zhu and acupuncture!

---T.C.
Atlanta, GA

June 19, 2014

Thank you, Dr. Zhu!

Thanks for treating Sam and me today. I have been so busy with moving into our house, holidays and traveling, that I never got around to writing a testimonial. I visited your website and read about the wonderful and powerful help you are giving others. I assume this is the best place to send my testimonial.
I starting seeing Dr. Zhu approximately seven years ago for sciatica issues. I was diagnosed with a bulging disc and tried finding relief for the pain and numbness through chiropractic and orthopedic doctors, medicines, and massage therapy. A friend, whom had serious medical issues that were successfully treated, recommended acupuncture and specifically sent me to Dr. Zhu. After taking several acupuncture sessions and herbal teas formulated specifically for me and my condition, I found relief. The pain that stretched from my hip down to my foot finally subsided.
I was pain free for several months without seeing Dr Zhu, but once I started back to gardening, lifting, really just living life, a noticed the pain and numbness returning. I started seeing Dr. Zhu again, and soon was back to feeling good. The bulging disc will always be there, as I opted to not have surgery. But I wanted to continue to do the things in life that gave me pleasure that the Western doctors said I should give up. I continue the acupuncture regularly to keep me pain free.
Then I reached the age of menopause and began having hot flashes, night sweats, and sleeping issues associated with this. I addressed these issues with Dr. Zhu. The herbal teas he formulated and the acupuncture stopped my hot flashes and sleeping issues.
I continue to see Dr. Zhu on a regular basis for acupuncture and take a Chinese herbal supplement he prescribes. I am 54 and feel great! No sciatic pain and no symptoms of menopause! Dr. Zhu takes time to diagnose me every visit. I believe the regular visits are keeping my overall health in check as I have not been sick in seven years. Thank you, Dr Zhu!

---M.T.
Atlanta, GA

March 6, 2014


To this day I still see Dr. Zhu for minor things like cold’s and just sometimes to relax.

In 2003 I was diagnosed with a Trigeminal Neuralgia. The amount of medication I was on was unbelievable 5600 mg per day. I was also seeing a chiropractor and a massage therapist. 2 to 3x’s per week. I tried to continue to work but in November 2006 I was scheduled to have brain surgery. This surgery was suppose to stop the pain but when the doctors began to step me down off all the medication. The pain returned and my life again was halted. I was so adamant about not returning to all that medication. My Chiropractor introduced me to Dr. Zhu. I began to go through Acupuncture sessions and immediately got some relief. I would see Dr. Zhu 2x’s per month until the pain decreased and it was tolerant. It only took about 6 months before I was up and functioning like a normal person. In January 2008 I enrolled in Culinary School and now I’m an Executive Chef. To this day I still see Dr. Zhu for minor things like cold’s and just sometimes to relax. I’m a firm believer in Chinese Medicine.

---Y.C.
Atlanta, GA

January 9, 2014


"I have not used a single antibiotic in over three years now..."

Before I came to see Dr. Zhu I was diagnosed with severe case of nasal polyps, had headaches several times a week, and had issues with digestion and Atlanta allergies. Western medicine dealt with my issues since early childhood with antibiotics and further contributed to the disruption in the functioning of my intestinal and stomach flora. Through acupuncture and herbal teas Dr. Zhu administered I was able to get the necessary relief for my headaches, and was able to cope with the allergies. Furthermore, I have not used a single antibiotic in over three years now. I also became more in tune with my body and what effects the food and the environment have on one's wellbeing.

---I.P.
Cobb County

January 20, 2014

Dr. Zhu is remarkable!

I began seeing him almost two years ago after having a horrible lung infection/pneumonia that caused me to be incredibly ill and not having any relief from Western medicine. Dr. Zhu was able to heal my infection in remarkable time with his acupuncture and Chinese medicinal tea and has been continually helping rebuild my immunity and overall health. He is kind, thorough, and brilliant at what he does. He saved my life, has changed my health drastically, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time!

---A.F.
Sandy Springs, GA

January 7, 2014


Natural and remarkable help for Cancer patients and Cancer survivors

I am a cancer survivor. I had stage 3 Head & Neck Cancer. It took extremely high doses of radiation and chemo to eradicate my cancer. My cancer is gone, but the radiation and chemo left me with many on going after effects such as depression, anxiety, neuropathy, memory problems, extreme loss of energy, pain and severe dry mouth. I also had unpleasant side effects from the medications that I was on and medications that I am still taking.

I tried just about every medication you can get. I went to physical therapy, Cognitive therapy, and swallowing therapy. I went weekly to see therapists that specialized in treating cancer patients. I went to several different psychiatrists. I went to see - oncologists, neurologists, gastroenterologists, thyroid doctors, ENT's, surgeons, dermatologists, periodontists, pain management specialists, and about every other kind of doctor you can think of. I had several surgeries. I had good results from some of the things mentioned above, but many of the medications and treatments listed above had limited success.

I gave up on conventional medicine ever giving me more control over my pain, mental outlook, cognitive difficulties, and the ability to take back my life. I gave up on getting better. I decided that I should just be thankful that I was alive.

A few months ago my pain management specialist suggested that I see an acupuncturist. She talked to me about many people who had good success with getting some relief from the side effects of their cancer treatments and also the after effects of their cancer treatments. I listened to her, but I did not think much about it after that. I had never had much belief in unconventional or holistic treatments. The following month during my next appointment, she asks me if I had thought about or seen an acupuncturist. I told her no. She surprised me when she told me that she went to an acupuncturist on a regular basis. She gave me his name and phone number and asked me what did I have to lose? I thought about it for a week or two and decided why not? Nothing else was giving me the relief that I needed.

I called and made an appointment for a consultation. That is when I met Dr. Zhu. I told Dr. Zhu about everything I had been through for the last few years and the problems that I was still having and asked him if he thought that he could help me. He said that he could help me with some of the problems that I was experiencing. I made an appointment for the next week.

My first visit- I was not excited and did not think I would experience anything except a few less dollars in my bank account. I did not see how laying on a table while someone stuck needles in me could help with anything. In fact, I thought it would just hurt. Even though my pain specialist, (whom I respect very much) recommended acupuncture, I just did not have any faith in it.

I have never been so wrong about something in my life. I do not understand it nor can I explain it. Me, the man who never accepts things that cannot be explained or have no concrete proof- I AM NOW A BELIEVER IN ACUPUNCTURE. All my doubts and fears were laid to rest on that very first visit.

I have not felt that good and been that relaxed since the onset of cancer several years ago. What's more- IT DID NOT HURT. I actually fell asleep on the table while the needles were still stuck in me. It was instant relaxation. It has lessened the pain that I have from my neuropathy: it has helped with my anxiety, depression, sleep, and even with my regularity. I have been able to cut down on pain medications, anxiety medications, and medications for depression. I can actually sit down long enough at one time to watch T.V. or read. I feel better; I have a much better sense of well being and have a better, more positive outlook. I went once a week for the first eight weeks, and I have appointments now once every two weeks.

Acupuncture is not a cure all. I am still on some medications, and I still see some doctors, but I do have less frequent doctor visits, and I have cut down on several of my medications. I am generally more relaxed, and I just feel better overall.

Dr. Zhu is a great doctor. He laid out a good realistic plan and made realistic goals. He has been able to meet the goals that we set. He is very polite, inquisitive, and always ready to spend time with you and answer your questions. He has integrity, which is not a commodity that you find often these days. He has been teaching and practicing in Atlanta since 2004. Dr. Zhu practices herbal medicine as well as acupuncture. He is able to treat many more symptoms and problems than what I have talked about here, but I wanted any cancer patients or cancer survivors that have not found the results that you are looking for in traditional western medicine that acupuncture is an excellent option and one that has given me great results.

I encourage anyone, no matter how skeptical you may be, to give acupuncture a try. With any doctor, you need to find someone who is excellent in their field. In the field of Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine that doctor is Dr. Li Zhu.

---R.L. Simmons
Atlanta, GA

November 25, 2013


The Best Natural Medicines


I have lived in Georgia for many years. Last September I started to develop a rare type of body rash with intense itch. The itch was so severe that it kept me up all night scratching. I was able to sleep no more than 2-3 hours each night because of it. The itch became more intense in warmer temperatures. Last winter was the first that I spent without turning on heat at my house or wearing a winter jacket.

At first I took Benadryl which helped me get some sleep, but it didn’t stop the itch. I used all kinds of anti-itch creams and lotions, and I tried everything anyone told me: oatmeal bath, milk bath, Epsom salt bath, lots and lots of moisturizer and even over-the-counter herbal supplements, but no help. The itch got worse and worse.

Before seeing Dr. Zhu, I went to a dermatologist, who took a biopsy of the rash and a sample of my blood and found nothing. They prescribed a strong medication called Prednisone as well as Venos cream, but neither has helped. When I returned they told me to keep taking Benadryl and applying Venos cream, even though I told them none of that stop the itch. So I scratched more, and that had caused many scars on my skin.

Finally, a friend told me about Dr. Zhu. I was skeptical at first, because I have tried some herbal medicines before which did not help, but at this time I was willing to try anything. At my first visit, Dr. Zhu gave me seven bags of herbal medicines that he put together with different ingredients and told me to come back after a week. After only the third bags, I started to feel some relief, and the rash started to look dry on the surface. After finishing the medicine, the itch was mostly gone and I could finally sleep better. I was very excited when I saw Dr. Zhu again. He gave me more medicines and told me to continue for another week and keep observing the rash to make sure they are getting better. He said that the medicines he prescribed was not aim at stopping the itch, rather the different herbs that he put together helped clear up the toxic that caused the itch in my body, and only when that happens the itch stops on its own. I have heard about these toxic things before and have always been skeptical, but now for whatever reason it worked for me. I am just happy that the itch is finally gone.








Before Treatment                                                    During Treatment                                                       After Treatment


The whole experience lasted five months. If I have seen Dr. Zhu earlier, I wouldn’t have to go through so much suffering that left me with so many scars. I strongly recommend Dr. Zhu to anyone who has similar symptoms as I did. I would say this is the best natural medicine!


--- From: V.H. 
Duluth, GA.

​June 18, 2013

Healing is believing!
I was referred by my chiropractor to see Dr. Zhu for insomnia and arthritis a few years ago. Right after 3 visits I could tell a big difference! So I always tell my friends: healing is believing! Try Zhu Acupuncture!

---J.R. Atlanta, GA. (UPS)

For the past 30 years, during spring, I suffered from severe nasal congestion and itchy eye for 3 months. I couldn’t s sleep at night. I was tired all day. I tried eye drops, eye wash, decongestant, antihistamine, nettie pot, and other remedies, which helped alleviate some of the symptoms but I was taking medicine all day long. Then I began receiving Dr. Zhu’s acupuncture and drinking the herbal tea and my eyes and sinuses are “completely” cleared. The treatment aimed to build up my immune system, the root cause of my allergy. I felt relief. And now, I can go outside and enjoy the flowers and beautiful dogwood trees!

---D.I. 
Atlanta, GA. (CDC)


Nov 1, 2012
To Dr. Zhu,
I am almost 90 years old an have been a patient of Dr. Zhu's for over eight years. He has always been there for me when I need him with a kind compassionate heart and professional care releasing blockages, creating better blood and oxygen flow in my body with the energy it requires to heal itself. Thank you Dr. Zhu for all your acupuncture excellence.
Sincerely,
Your Friend,

---F.S. 
Tucker, GA


Hi Dr Zhu,
I wanted to let you know that I am totally headache free today, after your acupuncture treatment this morning. What a welcome relieve after such a long painful weekend. Thank you so much for seeing me this morning. I now feel wonderful!
Thank you SO MUCH!

---M.C 
Atlanta, GA


Dr. Zhu is an absolutely wonderful practitioner. He has been treating me for the past several years, not just treating my symptoms, but focusing on healing my body as a whole and helping me maintain good health. He always spends a lot of time listening and is extremely knowledgeable, supportive, and understanding. I recommend him to all of my family and friends.

--- J.B. 
Emory University, GA


Yesterday I had my first session of acupuncture after weeks of feeling tired and down. I have to say, I feel an amazing improvement. My experience with Dr. Zhu was wonderful. He is very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. Not only did he perform a great session of acupuncture, but he educated me about the treatment as well. I am definitely looking forward to future sessions and I highly recommend Dr. Zhu for acupuncture! Thank you!!!

--- A.W. 
Atlanta, GA


My first experience with Dr. Zhu was for treatment of a severe episode of vertigo. After several treatments the vertigo subsided, and I realized that I experienced many side benefits that I associated with acupuncture and herbal remedies. Since then I have been treated by Dr. Zhu several times over the years for a number of different complaints. Most recently, Dr. Zhu used acupuncture to help my labor along during the delivery of my first baby. Dr. Zhu is very knowledgable and makes himself available for his patients. I truly believe in the benefits of holistic medicine and I am so happy to have Dr. Zhu as a trusted practitioner.

---A.A. 
Cobb County, GA


My stomach energy is BACK!! Everything is back to normal and I feel great! Thank you so much you have really improved my quality of life!

---L.H. 
Decatur, GA